AGM 2011

Our Annual General Meeting was held on March 15th 2011. Gosford City Council’s Mayor, Mr. Laurie Maher, graciously consented to act as our Scrutineer and a new Committee was elected for the forthcoming year.

President – Shirley Rider Senior Vice-President – Margaret Pearce Vice-Presidents (2) – Bob Rider, Ingrid Rode Secretary – Edith Campbell Treasurer – George Boettiger Committee (3) – Marguarita Tauni, Brian McCafferty, Trish Scott (Trish was appointed by the Committee later as the position was left vacant at the AGM(see Rule 13 (4)).

Congratulations to our new Committee. Thank you for giving your time and efforts to help our Society.

Appointments: Mayor, Mr. Laurie Maher, and Charles, Earl of Gosford, were reappointed as our Patrons, Mr. W. Rutledge has agreed to continue as our Honorary Solicitor, and Mr. A. C. Westbury has agreed to continue as our Honorary Auditor.

The following members have also agreed to continue in their appointed roles. Ros Ellis – Public Officer Margaret Pearce – Publicity Officer Shirley Rider – Newsletter Editor Hannah Atkin will continue as Curator and Elaine Fry will continue as Assistant Curator.

Thank you to these members as well – your efforts are very much appreciated.